If you need a daybed with a trundle and a mattress included, check the listing carefully: the product details supplied for these five options do not confirm an included mattress, and one explicitly says its mattresses are not included. The IDEALHOUSE metal frame is best for a straightforward, space-saving setup; the ZINUS model suits shoppers who want bamboo styling; and the MSmask option adds storage and a pop-up trundle. Compare mattress requirements and features before buying.
| Product | Best For | Mattress Information |
|---|---|---|
| IDEALHOUSE Black Metal Daybed | Simple space-saving use | Not included; 6–8 inches recommended |
| IDEALHOUSE White Metal Daybed | Classic metal styling | Not specified |
| ZINUS Suzanne Daybed | Bamboo and steel design | Not specified |
| MSmask Storage Daybed | Storage and pop-up expansion | Not specified |
| IDEALHOUSE Daybed With Lights | Charging and LED features | Not specified |
IDEALHOUSE Black Metal Daybed With Trundle

This is the clearest choice for shoppers who want a basic twin daybed and pullout trundle. Its steel frame has metal slats, and the trundle uses six casters, including four locking wheels. The frame supports up to 350 pounds, according to the supplied product details, and does not require a box spring.
Best for: Buyers furnishing a guest room or small living space who want a simple metal frame. The listing specifies standard single-size mattresses 6–8 inches thick for both beds and 12 inches of under-bed clearance.
Limitation: Mattresses are explicitly not included. Choose this only if you are prepared to buy suitable mattresses separately.
IDEALHOUSE White Metal Daybed With Trundle

This metal daybed is designed to function as a single sofa bed and expand with a pullout trundle for guests. The product details describe powder-coated steel slats and reinforced frames, with a stated capacity of up to 350 pounds per frame. The design includes patterned headboard and footboard details.
Best for: Shoppers who want a metal trundle frame with a more decorative look and room for occasional overnight guests. The listing describes it as suitable for foam or hybrid mattresses.
Limitation: The supplied details do not say whether mattresses are included or specify mattress thickness. Confirm both points with the seller before purchasing.
ZINUS Suzanne Bamboo And Metal Daybed

The ZINUS Suzanne combines a steel framework, bamboo elements, and a metal mattress platform. It includes a trundle and is presented for guest rooms, kids’ rooms, and home offices. The supplied details state that each twin-size bed supports up to 350 pounds.
Best for: Buyers who prefer a mix of bamboo and metal rather than an all-metal frame. Its multifunctional design can serve as seating during the day and sleeping space when needed.
Limitation: The provided product information does not confirm that mattresses are included or give a mattress thickness requirement. Verify fit and what comes in the package before ordering.
MSmask Storage Daybed With Pop-Up Trundle

This farmhouse-style twin daybed pairs a pop-up trundle with three fabric drawers, shelves, and a storage headboard. The product details say the trundle can create two single beds or expand the sleeping area to 83.7 inches. Its headboard has two AC outlets, a USB port, and a Type-C port.
Best for: Buyers who need storage and a trundle that lifts to create a larger sleeping surface. The storage cabinet can be installed on either side, according to the supplied details.
Limitation: The feature list does not confirm included mattresses or provide mattress sizing and thickness. Its multiple storage and charging components may also be more than a buyer needs in a basic daybed.
IDEALHOUSE Daybed With Trundle, Lights, And Charging

This twin daybed uses a pullout trundle to provide a second single-bed space. Its listed features include multicolor LED lighting with brightness and timing options, plus two charging ports, one USB port, and one Type-C port. The power socket can be installed in different positions, according to the product description.
Best for: Shoppers who want a daybed with built-in lighting and charging features for a small apartment, home office, or guest room.
Limitation: The supplied details do not state whether mattresses are included or identify mattress dimensions and thickness. Confirm these specifications before selecting bedding.
Buying Guide: How To Choose A Daybed With Trundle
Does the daybed include mattresses?
Do not assume that “daybed with trundle” means mattresses are included. Of these five product descriptions, only the black IDEALHOUSE listing explicitly says mattresses are not included. The other listings do not provide clear mattress-inclusion details. Check the package contents before buying, especially when searching for a ready-to-use set.
What mattress size and thickness should you check?
Confirm the dimensions for both the main bed and the trundle. The black IDEALHOUSE listing calls for standard single-size mattresses 6–8 inches thick. The other supplied descriptions do not state mattress thickness, so verify the requirements for the exact model. A mattress that is too thick may not fit beneath a daybed when the trundle is stored.
Do you need a pullout or pop-up trundle?
A pullout trundle rolls out to provide a second sleeping surface, as in the IDEALHOUSE and ZINUS examples. The MSmask listing describes a pop-up design that can be raised and arranged as two single beds or a wider sleeping area. Choose based on room layout, desired bed height, and how you plan to use the extra space.
Which extra features matter?
For a simple setup, compare frame material, stated weight capacity, and whether a box spring is needed. For more functionality, the MSmask model adds drawers, shelves, and charging outlets, while the IDEALHOUSE lighted model includes LED effects and charging ports. Added features do not replace the need to confirm mattress inclusion and fit.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a mattress included with these daybeds?
The supplied descriptions do not confirm an included mattress for any option. The black IDEALHOUSE listing explicitly says its mattresses are not included.
Which option states a mattress thickness?
The black IDEALHOUSE daybed listing specifies standard single-size mattresses 6–8 inches thick. Confirm requirements for the other models with the seller.
Which daybed has the most storage?
The MSmask model lists three fabric drawers, shelves, and storage in its headboard, along with a storage pouch.
Which model has a pop-up trundle?
The MSmask listing describes a pop-up trundle that can form two single beds or an expanded sleeping area.
Can these frames be used without a box spring?
The black IDEALHOUSE listing says its metal slats support the mattress without a box spring. The supplied details for the other products do not clearly answer this question.